login   |    register
Dragon Models [ MORE REVIEWS ] [ WEB SITE ] [ NEW STORIES ]

In-Box Review
Video Review included
135
Sturmpanzer Befehlspanzer
Sturmpanzer Ausf.I als Befehlspanzer - Umbau Fahrgestell Pz.Kpfw.IV Ausf.G
  • move

by: Adam Mann [ MANNLOON ]


Originally published on:
Armorama

SUMMARY
Highs: See video commentary.
Lows: See video commentary.
Verdict: See video commentary.
  Scale: 1:35
  Mfg. ID: 6819
  Related Link: 
  PUBLISHED: Sep 14, 2015
  NATIONALITY: Germany
NETWORK-WIDE AVERAGE RATINGS
  THIS REVIEWER: 78.00%
  MAKER/PUBLISHER: 86.19%

Our Thanks to Dragon USA!
This item was provided by them for the purpose of having it reviewed on this KitMaker Network site. If you would like your kit, book, or product reviewed, please contact us.

View This Item   View Vendor Homepage  More Reviews  

About Adam Mann (Mannloon)
FROM: WISCONSIN, UNITED STATES

I am a professional video game artist specializing in hard surface modeling and PBR texturing. I started making armor models a few years ago and have been trying since to translate my digital skills to paint and plastic, which isn't always easy. My specialty is German Armor in 1/35.

Copyright 2017 text by Adam Mann [ MANNLOON ]. Images also by copyright holder unless otherwise noted. Opinions expressed are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of TankRat's. All rights reserved.


Reader Reviews
Do you own this item and want to review it? You can add your review of the item here. Please read the reader review instructions before posting.


Comments

I realty enjoy watching Adam's videos. His history of a kit with pictures of the box tops is very helpful and shows the amount of time he puts into making a quality review. Keep up the great work, Adam.
SEP 14, 2015 - 01:21 PM
Ugly DS tracks
SEP 15, 2015 - 02:54 AM
Dragon has become a DRAG, New kits are not full of spruces and the The D S tracks which I nicknamed "DECEITFUL SHIT"! TRACKS. Its like every kit they come out with keeps getting worse and worse. Where will it end.....
SEP 15, 2015 - 10:12 AM
Dragon's kit are still great. Only hard sell for them that a kit with quite some good goodies which cost $40 around 3 years ago, gets reissued, without the goodies and retails for $80+. There comes a point that it pisses people off.
SEP 17, 2015 - 11:12 AM
Iraqiwildman, check out LINK they have a "kit database" that does that is super helpful. It's the same idea Adam shows there, but with links. I certainly appreciate the effort here for sure, but I don't have 30 minutes to look at a kit review. (especially for just an in-box review) Next time I see "see video commentary" for the summaries, I need to just move on and find another review.
SEP 17, 2015 - 12:17 PM
Hey! Thanks to whoever changed my text link to an actual link in the above post. That's super helpful!
SEP 18, 2015 - 05:46 AM
Steve-o, any of the video reviews posted here are done in a style I'd been doing for a while before doing stuff for Jim and I will admit are quite long. It's the kind of stuff I wanted to see when I was debating between kits on say ebay because i would stare at sprue shots and really try and weigh pros and cons. Anyway, anything i review for KitMkaer i also do a written build review of, but those take much longer to complete. So if the video is too ling there will be a more truncated text review posted by Jim at some point.
SEP 18, 2015 - 02:17 PM
Also typing on an ipad causes me to look foolish with typos...
SEP 18, 2015 - 02:24 PM
Thanks Adam! I'll look for your great comments in that format! The more intel on a kit before buying, the better. Much appreciated!
SEP 24, 2015 - 12:52 AM
Tip: Just hit enter to submit your reply!
   
What's Your Opinion?